Posted in Uncategorized

Book Review: Fire by James Levesque


From the Back Cover

Get Set on Fire for God!

As the world slips into greater darkness, wandering more and more from biblical truth, the need for spiritual awakening becomes ever more critical. And as pastor and speaker James Levesque reveals, God is about to set the world ablaze.

In these enlightening pages, you will find twelve biblical principles to lift your faith–and ignite the fire inside you! Here is an exhortation to action, a challenge that will empower and inspire you to help carry the torch of revival. As your heart answers the call, you will find your life being activated for signs, wonders and miracles to reach your community–and the world.

My Review

I was very excited to read Fire by James Levesque for review. The introduction is long and it gets the reader for the fire that only the Holy Spirit brings. The author then covers 12 principles.  Principle 1 “Learning to Receive” explains what the Fire of God is and how to keep it burning. Principle 2 “Living in Pursuit of His Presence” explains how the constant hunger and thirst for God’s righteousness is pivotal in the days ahead and even the days that we are now facing. James Levesque compared the spiritual walk to a marathon runner and how we must be prepared if we are to achieve victory in our lives. Principle 3 “Walking in Boldness” explains how to live a life of boldness following the example that Jesus demonstrated. My favorite quote is “When Jesus came to this earth, He was sent to show us a better way. He was not sent to be God parading around in all /His glory, but to show us what is possible for all men who have a new-birth experience.” This point is so powerful. Our world would be a different place if more people would understand how Jesus walked while He was on earth. Principle 4 “Walking in Supernatural Courage” explains through scripture references the difference between boldness and courage. Principle 5 “Learning to Dream Again” explains how dreamers stand out and make a way for the dream to not die. Principle 6 “Living with Holy Spirit Increase” explains how our faith and not confusing our confession allows a way for the Lord’s increase. Principle 7 “Living Surrendered” explains how the requirements that God has for our lives has not changed over the years despite the culture.  Principle 8 “Living a Life That Worships” explains how worship changes our focus point from our situations to God. Principle 9 “Never Forgetting the Purpose” explains how being alive today is critical to the move of God in our nation. Principle 10 “Activating Your Spiritual Senses” explains how our desire opens the door to our spiritual senses. Principle 11 ” Shaping Your Life with Encounters” explains what we need to do for encounters to increase in our lives. Principle 12 “Believing Outpouring Can Continue” explains how we are vessels for the Master’s use and how we keep our vessel clean and undefined allows us to be used more.

I enjoyed this book. I greatly encourage anyone to read this book who wants to understand more of how the Holy Spirit is moving today.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Bethany House/Chosen Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”